Seal of Ohio

Clark County Probate Court

Deputy Clerks

The Ohio Constitution and the Ohio Revised Code authorizes the Probate Judge to appoint Deputy Clerks to assist in carrying out the business of the Court. The specific task of each clerk spans from that of issuing marriage licenses to handling and reviewing inventories and accounts and various other duties relating to the types of cases filed. Each clerk is authorized to act in an official capacity to certify records and accept filings for the Probate Court. More information can be found here (67.46 KB).

Chief Deputy Clerk: Debbie Yowler
Incompetent & Emergency Phone: (937) 521-1850
Guardianships, Guardian Inventories & Expenditures, Court Costs Email: dyowler@clarkcountyohio.gov
Judge's Administrative Assistance: Kathy Pence
Mental Illness Phone: (937) 521-1847
Civil (non land sale) Email: kpence@clarkcountyohio.gov
Clerk: Nancy Burkitt
Minor Guardianships, Land Sales, Name Changes Phone: (937) 521-1853
Structured and Minor Settlements, Wrongful Death Email: nburkitt@clarkcountyohio.gov
Clerk: Karen Brucker
Estates Phone: (937) 521-1854
Release of Estates Wills Email: kbrucker@clarkcountyohio.gov
Clerk: Michelle Seibold
Marriage Desk, Birth and Death Records Phone: (937) 521-1846
Genealogy Email: mkseibold@clarkcountyohio.gov
Clerk: Lucinda Sanders
Adoption, Estate Inventories Phone: (937) 521-1849
Accountings Email: lsanders@clarkcountyohio.gov